It has been fun to observe myself, and all the issues that come up around drumming… part me doesn’t want to bang big drum around unstable energy… parts of me, welcome the challenge to share the gift.

It has been fun to observe myself, and all the issues that come up around drumming… part me doesn’t want to bang big drum around unstable energy… parts of me, welcome the challenge to share the gift.

Although I have not “played live” all that much, doing my Indian in the machining, takes up most of my energy…. I started the process around 11 years old, playing live for banquets and the occasional bars, in the family band, “The Rising 5”.  I remember those times fondly, and even though there was lots of alcohol in the audiences, everyone treated us very well.

SPIRIT DRUM TOUR BC SPRING 2015

http://www.indianinthemachine.com

One thought on “It has been fun to observe myself, and all the issues that come up around drumming… part me doesn’t want to bang big drum around unstable energy… parts of me, welcome the challenge to share the gift.

Hit reply and send your smoke signal

