Something Happened This Morning In The California Sky! “It was the most incredible experience I have ever seen.”

Something Happened This Morning In The California Sky! “It was the most incredible experience I have ever seen.”

Reports coming in to here: http://www.amsmeteors.org/members/fireball/browse_reports?report_status=pending&page=1

Pending 2014-09-12
13:03 UTC
2014-09-12
06:03 PDT
bishop,CA -9 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 45°/45°
Unknown No Adrian S. 4 I have a photograph Details
Pending 2014-09-12
13:03 UTC
2014-09-12
06:03 PDT
Bishop,CA 0 P1: 270°/0°
P2: 300°/0°
No No Adrian S. 4 I have a photo Details
Pending 2014-09-12
13:03 UTC
2014-09-12
06:03 PDT
Auburn,CA -15 P1: 236°/49°
P2: 239°/48°
No No Bob G. 1 I think it could have been space junk. I looked like a comet with… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
13:00 UTC
2014-09-12
06:00 PDT
Los Gatos,CA 0 P1: 166°/0°
P2: 226°/0°
No No Demetrios N. 2 This was the longest view experience of this kind I have ever experienced. The… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
13:00 UTC
2014-09-12
06:00 PDT
Shafter,CA -16 P1: 265°/45°
P2: 270°/42°
No No M O. 1 Coming at me then turned into a cloud Details
Pending 2014-09-12
13:00 UTC
2014-09-12
06:00 PDT
Rancho Cordova,CA -13 P1: 43°/49°
P2: 54°/35°
No No Gilbert L. 4 It being slow and the fact I was driving toward it, and it seemed rather… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
13:00 UTC
2014-09-12
06:00 PDT
Los Angeles,CA -9 P1: 297°/60°
P2: 297°/60°
No No Karen O. 1 It appeared as a point of light whose diameter increased. It seemed to grow… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
12:59 UTC
2014-09-12
05:59 PDT
Tampico,WA 0 P1: 225°/20°
P2: 225°/18°
Unknown Unknown Dan H. 2 It presented in a sidways V shape without a specific bright spot at about… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
12:58 UTC
2014-09-12
05:58 PDT
Sisters,OR -13 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
No No Lanell W. 1 This was the second time I have seen one of these, absolutely outstanding! Details
Pending 2014-09-12
12:56 UTC
2014-09-12
05:56 PDT
Truckee,CA -16 P1: 0°/76°
P2: 265°/45°
No No Lisa S. 1 I would like to know what it was Details
Pending 2014-09-12
12:55 UTC
2014-09-12
05:55 PDT
Bakersfield,CA -18 P1: 279°/45°
P2: 110°/45°
No No Ellie E. 1 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
12:55 UTC
2014-09-12
05:55 PDT
Esparto,CA -20 P1: 274°/62°
P2: 285°/73°
No No Annette J. 1 I was completely amazed and thought I was crazy until I asked a lady walking… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
12:50 UTC
2014-09-12
05:50 PDT
Los Angeles,CA -12 P1: 0°/14°
P2: 0°/13°
No No Camille M. 4 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
11:15 UTC
2014-09-12
06:15 CDT
Mission,TX -20 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 315°/45°
Unknown No Thompson C. 2 Saw it on the way to work. It was still dark outside. Several people at… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
08:00 UTC
2014-09-12
01:00 PDT
Los Angeles,CA -18 P1: 194°/27°
P2: 249°/22°
No No John R. 2 My Aunt, Mom and I were amazed. That was the most spectacular sighting I have… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
07:20 UTC
2014-09-12
00:20 MST
Mesa,AZ -12 P1: 0°/28°
P2: 0°/27°
No No Laurie A. 3 it was awesome – i was headed home after 10 hours of work just after… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
06:32 UTC
2014-09-11
23:32 PDT
antioch,CA -24 P1: 90°/90°
P2: 270°/90°
Unknown No Pamela B. 1 I seen 3 back to back shooting through the sky to red to be shooting… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
06:32 UTC
2014-09-11
23:32 PDT
Santa Clara,CA -13 P1: 174°/0°
P2: 189°/20°
No No Ludwig M. 2 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
06:02 UTC
2014-09-11
23:02 PDT
Tracy,CA -10 P1: 360°/47°
P2: 333°/30°
No No Glenn M. 2 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:30 UTC
2014-09-11
21:30 PDT
Redondo Beach,CA -20 P1: 100°/45°
P2: 0°/60°
No Yes Teresa R. 2 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:27 UTC
2014-09-11
23:27 CDT
Mustang,OK -20 P1: 12°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
No No Rep R. 1 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:27 UTC
2014-09-11
21:27 PDT
San Diego,CA -11 P1: 111°/90°
P2: 305°/90°
No No Jerry G. 4 I was tinkeing with a telescope and looking up for the star Deneb, near Zenith,… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:02 UTC
2014-09-11
21:02 PDT
Santa Ana,CA -20 P1: 98°/65°
P2: 274°/62°
No No Brian H. 3 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:02 UTC
2014-09-11
21:02 PDT
Glendale,CA -6 P1: 90°/80°
P2: 270°/80°
Unknown No Peter K. 2 Another guy about 100 feet in front of me was also looking up. The meteor… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:01 UTC
2014-09-11
21:01 PDT
Glendora,CA -8 P1: 138°/33°
P2: 220°/25°
Unknown No Jack K. 2 Slow moving Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
San Diego,CA -9 P1: 135°/90°
P2: 315°/45°
Unknown No Robert H. 3 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Whittier,CA -5 P1: 90°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Angela A. 2 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Redlands,CA -17 P1: 88°/19°
P2: 284°/12°
No No C M. 1 seemed slow and long Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Los Angeles,CA -11 P1: 105°/51°
P2: 285°/21°
No No Michael K. 3 As I have said I have seen shooting stars and meteor showers in very remote… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Carlsbad,CA -15 P1: 19°/31°
P2: 325°/25°
Unknown Unknown Dani G. 1 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Fontana,CA -9 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 225°/40°
Unknown No Jason E. 1 I first saw it in my right peripherals as i was facing east. I looked… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
San Diego,CA -19 P1: 0°/61°
P2: 0°/63°
No No Helen H. 1 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Brea,CA -13 P1: 146°/45°
P2: 245°/45°
No No Anita I. 1 It was awesome! Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
San Diego,CA -8 P1: 316°/45°
P2: 301°/0°
No No Scott L. 1 Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Claremont,CA -17 P1: 253°/39°
P2: 277°/32°
No No Pippi L. 1 It was the longest meteor I’ve ever seen. I had time to tell my mom… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
04:00 UTC
2014-09-11
21:00 PDT
Newport Beach,CA -9 P1: 27°/23°
P2: 60°/38°
No No Pamela M. 2 It was the most incredible experience I have ever seen. I attend stargazing events… Details
Pending 2014-09-12
03:59 UTC
2014-09-11
20:59 PDT
Los Angeles,CA -9 P1: 94°/60°
P2: 265°/60°
No No Alex P. 3 It was friggin’ AWESOME!

 

Indian in the machine

Galactic blogger: https://indianinthemachine.wordpress.com/

Galactic music: https://indianinthemachine.bandcamp.com/

Recent quote from Leoron Indian’s new music, “Soul Art” : “THIS ARCTURIAN SWEETIE AKA LEOR WAS ….MOVED TO TEARS. THIS IS LIKE SOME KINDA RAPTURE , THIS MUSIC. TRULY A STAIRWAY /GATEWAY TO HEAVEN. GRATITUDE AND MUCH LOVE …”

One thought on “Something Happened This Morning In The California Sky! “It was the most incredible experience I have ever seen.”

Hit reply and send your smoke signal

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s