HOW TO MOISTURIZE YOUR SKIN LIKE A SHAMAN

HOW TO MOISTURIZE YOUR SKIN LIKE A SHAMAN

Indian in the machine

If your skin is the largest detox organ, then it pays to know how to keep it in good shape.  For starters, generally use no chemicals on your skin.  The reason most people’s skin is dry is due to being acidic… if you alter the acidity of the skin you will alter it’s moisture absorbing ability.  Acidci skin will not hold oil very well, and will always pass through the sky very quickly…  balanced pH skin will absorb oil and hold it….. Exfoliate once every two or three weeks only.  Only use soap sparingly to get rid of daily chemical build up… but don’t go crazy… use a natural soap sparingly… excess washing will age your skin, since you will not have vit. D.

If you get some good quality clay or mud, then you will discover why shamans used clay throughout history, to heal the skin… no they weren’t just savages smearing themselves with dirt…

Please no emails asking where to find it as clay and mud are everywhere… put it out there… tell the universe what you want, live in spirit, and I can assure you if you want some good quality clay and mud, you will get it… maybe this will involve you digging near a river, shoreline, stream or hillside… bake it in the oven if you feel the need to sterilize…

One Example of a shamanic spa-like experience using clay and mud for your skin… at home…

1.  Have a hot shower and ex-foliate your skin with a loofah sponge and a natural soap, or just use a natural soap… lather up and scrub gently.  No plastic scrubby things… only natural… if you use the plastic scrubby bits, then bits of plastic are all throughout your skin… using a cotton rag for this is insufficient, as we will deposit cotton fibres deep in our skin, which will age the skin.

2.  Draw a hot bath… in this bath… put in one cup of clay or mud.

3.  Absorb these natural minerals for 30 min or more… chemicals also will be released into tub.

4.  When you are finished and with your body somewhat wet, you will apply coconut oil, or sunflower oil, or another favorite oil to your skin… for extra effectiveness.. apply castor oil to your skin… it’s sticky so make sure you can lie somewhere a while and absorb…. the other oils will absorb within 30 minutes or less.  Drink lots of water, as your body will be releasing many chemicals through the liver…

The effects over time will be:

– Soft youthful skin

-Better health… cleaner blood…. more immunity… everything is improved

-Chemtrail and radiation detox

-Awesome for stress

-Highly grounding

Enjoy… it’s my intention that many lightbulbs will click within…  these baths will do more than just condition the sky… many people suffer from cancer and illness, due to trusting the chemical world and it’s empty promises… we must provide our body with natural ingredients… in that sense, getting healthier, becoming cancer free, and detoxing from environment,  is as easy as changing how one bathes.  Clay and mud can also be added to drinking water for added minerals.

We have only a short time before Dec 21 2012, so don’t delay in balancing your body, mind, spirit and emotions with your Higher Self… ONLY LOVE GETS THROUGH TO THE NEW AGE.

Infinite blessings,

Indian in the machine

LISTEN TO THE RED SHAMAN 2012

Dieter Braun

Available for skype sessions for health and spirit guidance

indianinthemachine@yahoo.ca

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “HOW TO MOISTURIZE YOUR SKIN LIKE A SHAMAN

      1. lol Yeah, I’ve felt like a dried up twig. I find this strange as I’ve never had dry skin before, just the opposite. My hair is dry as well. I wonder if this has anything to do with dna changes.

      2. … it should help with hair too.. I had brittle hair for long time too… the clay seems to condition the muscles under the skin too. 😉 It probably has more to do with not having enough minerals in the diet and water.

  1. Pure green clay from Argilez is also great for taking internally as a cleanse for the digestive system; not the sediment of the clay itself, but a suspension in water, just one teaspoonful left overnight in a glass of water, then drink the top section each morning for 3 weeks, spring and autumn. Animals regularly use clay to detox, especially those which hibernate as it prevents them from dying of the toxins in their intestines over winter.

  2. Apparantly I’ve been responding to you in the comments of others…my new device works a bit different than my other one, but and the keypad is quirky.. Oh well.
    My response..
    I just received my clay.. It is from greenclays.Com.. I choose the three clay, smectite blend.. Green sodium bentonite, and red calcium bentonite, and Amargosian green clay.. I ordered it with diatomaceous earth.
    So, I how much should I be taking daily please?

  3. Please don’t misunderstand this, but Aveda has natural clay products. They are very cleansing. Clay products are used all the time to help the skin. What is good is to look at their ingredient list to see what they are doing to make their clay products so yummy. We don’t have to just use clay masks on our faces, we can use them on the rest of our bodies too. Good information Dieter. I like it. Thanks for your relentless pursuit of sharing knowledge with us. Thank you for constantly nudging us to do what is right.

    1. I had no idea aveda,made clay products….but is it food grade/edible? I guess tho, so that it’s all edible unless there are perfumes in them, and as I would assume aveda would use their wonderful earthy aromatics. For myself and hubby, I choose a food grade. I intend on using it internally as well as externally..
      Think I’ll check out aveda tho for external.. I love their earthy scents..
      Thanx for the tip!

      1. I would not ingest Aveda or any other cosmetic product. I would sure like to know how you do with the clay products that you purchased.

      2. Well.. Here it is then…
        Day 4.. Been taking 1t in water when i awake and before bed. None today, and maybe not gor acouple of days, as the instructions say. Hmmm. I need to drink a bit more water! I drink at least 3/4 glasses of water a day..
        I either need to cut back to half teaspoon twice a day, or double my water intake!
        Used as a mask, i liked it. One use and my skin has improved.. Let me state, im 56, have goox genes, im told i look 40 something. My moms that way too.
        But the texture of my skin is nicer. Off to a mud bath!
        So far, so good. Ill let you know what else i discover
        Happy day, rosey et al!!

      3. Thanks Michelle. I know that my skin feels better after clay masks. Been doing them for several decades myself. Have used various types of clay. Let me know how the internal part is working. I’m timid about that. Got a real sensitive system. Happy clay work Michelle. Can’t wait to hear more.

    2. Thanks Rosey, as checking out Aveda and searching “Aveda and clay”… lead me to this comment: This is a clay mask, but clay is not high on the ingredient list. Any cosmetic company that isn’t forthright about their ingredients should be avoided… even if it’s a “good product’…. in their shampoo line called shamPURE.. get it…. sham and pure….. is propolyne gycol….. ANTIFREEZE…. therefore I urge people to throw away these products and get natural FOR REAL.

      1. Thanx for the heads up. Lol.. I I haven’t used shampoo for months because of the chemicals.
        I have a question deiter… How much clay should one be ingesting daily?

      2. I don’t use their shampoos. Ahhh though I have to admit, I am woman, and I am a girly girl. Just have to have my foo foo. I work hard for the natural. Though I measure my ingredients carefully. After looking at this product again, I see that it is a herbal clay loaded with many extracts. The clay is a Kaolin (Argile) loaded with flower and plant extracts. Aveda is close by here. I don’t buy many of their products but I think they are on the right track. Years ago I tried the shamPURE and discontinued after my head took on a different odor when I slept. Not good. Can’t be a girly girl with fickle scents going on. Right? OMW where I am I going??? hahaha……..to the hot bath for sure!!!!

      3. You can digest as much clay depending on which clays… ones that don’t hydrate/expand, can be quit regular, everyday all the time… if you are using a clay that can expand and potentially clog… use those in conjunction with some fibre….. i use mayan mud and add it to drinking water… very very soluble.

  4. Sorry for that.. I’m uncomfortable with saying i “follow ” anyone. I listen to many and use my own divine discernment. I learn from many and ONE. I thank you all for enriching my awareness

    1. Thank you Michelle for your knowing… we walk side by side with each other as our guide, glad you’re along for the ride. 😉 Dieter

      1. I thank you deiter. I tell you, your words and love bring tears of joy to me.. i get that a lot these days..overwhelmed with the influx of love I’m receiving.. it leaves me at a loss for words to describe the feeling. ..
        I have felt and known something since i was very young. Yes, I’ve felt out of place, not understood. All ok. Everything has led me to where I’m supposed to be, and where I’m headed.
        I’m so excited!! Its hard to contain. Only my husband hears and listens. And one of my sisters. Others laugh and ridicule. I so wish to share, but they are not ready to hear. Kids think im a crack pit.. lol.. that’s ok too. They still talk to me, so that’s something!
        My husband and our relationship, as well as current financial security thru positive energy has taken a very dramatic turn for the positive. We’ve come from poverty to reasonable comfort, from arguing and almost divorcing, to a wonderful unity. Yes.. the gifts of love and light are manyfold, and we are experiencing these gifts.
        ad it not been for beings such as yourself , had i not explored you tube and found the many of you, we would not have the awareness and abundance in all which we do.
        I thank Source for shining the light, and for your beacon of love.
        Namaste my dear brother

  5. Thank you deiter..
    My clay blend should arrive tomorrow.
    i have to tell you..
    In may, i started a mostly raw food eating habit.. eliminating meats, except for fish a couple times a month. This has changed my body.. for over 30 years ive been plagued with an intestinal disorder which at one time was told it was IBS.. haha..within 2 weeks the condition cleared up.
    This past week i ate like i used to.. now im deroxing cause im so ill from those meats and cooked dead organisms.. .

    1. Yup… even though I still eat meat and cooked… I’m eating less and then I’m also doing the raw smoothie thing…which helps the body to absorb nutrients and process through… some foods are just a bit better cooked… brown rice… mashed potatoes with roasted garlic… yummm which clay blend did you go with?

      1. You know, lol.. i cant remember what it’s called, but its a three clay blend with diatr.. dabg.. cant spell it and auto spells not helping.. earth. Diatrimitous..bah.. thats not right, but you know what im speaking of..
        Yes, the smoothie thing is great. And yes, some foods are just tastier than raw. Cant say i dont any cooked foods, some i still like, but ive suddenly gotten picky about my foods and things i used to enjoy, i no longer do. Which is fine. Of course, im also loosing that extra 20 pounds ive been lugging around and my muffin top is almost gone.. no effort at all. My body thanx me.. except today its admonishing me for not being considerate of its true needs. So, i learned some valuable lessons.. i do follow you deiter. Many blessings to you..

Hit reply and send your smoke signal